Lebeau Is In!

The Pro Football Hall of Fame.  And its about bloody time!  He retired in the early 1970s and is still 3rd in all time interceptions by a cornerback.  Of course Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith got in.  The other members of the Class of 2010 are Russ Grimm, Floyd Little, Rickey Jackson, and John Randle.  All are deserving, but I’m not sure about once again shafting Cris Carter.  One assumes he’ll get in eventually, but its a bit absurd that he wasn’t a 1st ballot guy.  This make, what, 3 ballots now?  And of course Ray Guy and Jim Plunkett, but they weren’t even finalists.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: