Peter Gammons Leaving ESPN for MLB Network

http://awfulannouncing.blogspot.com/2009/12/peter-gammons-to-leave-espn.html

http://awfulannouncing.blogspot.com/2009/12/one-of-gammons-other-endeavors-consists.html

Wow I must say that caught me by surprise to see. I had noticed he had not been on his usual Friday 7:25am spot on Mike & Mike in the Morning, but I just assumed it was a post-World Series hiatus. There are just some things you kind of assume will always be the case, and people like Gammons and Vitale working for ESPN is one of those things. Hopefully the MLB-N gig works out for him; I get that channel on my cable system and maybe now I’ll watch it more often.

Leave a Reply

