Disney Confirms College Football Personnel

The below information is shamelessly copied from Awful Announcing.  I am not sure why Bob Griese is getting demoted in favor of Todd Blackledge; I always thought Griese was solid.   Also looks like Paul Maguire is not on the schedule anymore.  Anyhow, here is the info:

Studio Teams:

College GameDay Built by The Home Depot (Saturdays at 10 a.m. on ESPN)- Chris Fowler, Lee Corso, Kirk Herbstreit and Desmond Howard
Pre-game, halftime and post-game, College Football Countdown (Saturdays on ABC)- John Saunders and Jesse Palmer
ABC Saturday reports- Matt Winer
Pre-game, halftime and post-game, College Football Final Powered by Pontiac G6 (Saturdays on ESPN)- Rece Davis, Lou Holtz and Mark May
Pre-game, halftime and post-game (Saturdays on ESPN2)- Wendi Nix, Todd McShay and Robert Smith
Pre-game, halftime and post-game (Saturdays on ESPNU)- Lowell Galindo (prime time) and Rob Stone (afternoon), Jay Walker, Tom Luginbill and David Pollack (prime time) and Matt Stinchcomb (afternoons)
College GameDay on ESPN Radio (Saturdays at noon)- Ryen Russillo, Trevor Matich and TBD
ESPNEWS Overdrive- Dari Nowkah, Kordell Stewart and Shaun King
Inside the Polls (ESPNU)- Lowell Galindo, Tom Luginbill and Tommy Tuberville
SEC syndication studio- Rob Stone and Matt Stinchcomb
SEC Weekly (ESPNU)- Cara Capuano, Matt Stinchcomb, David Pollack or Charles Arbuckle
Big 12 This Week (ESPNU)- Melissa Knowles and Jon Berger

Announcer Pairings:
Saturday Night Football (on ABC)- Brent Musburger, Kirk Herbstreit and Lisa Salters
ESPN College Football Primetime (Saturday)- Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge and Erin Andrews
ESPN2 College Football Primetime (Saturday)- Mark Jones and Bob Davie
ESPNU SEC Saturday primetime- Eric Collins and Brock Huard
ESPN College Football Primetime (Thursday)- Chris Fowler, Craig James, Jesse Palmer and Erin Andrews
ABC Saturday Afternoon- Sean McDonough, Matt Millen and Holly Rowe
ABC Saturday Afternoon- Mike Patrick, Craig James and Heather Cox
ABC or ESPN Saturday Afternoon- Ron Franklin and Ed Cunningham
ESPN College Football (Saturday afternoons)- Dave Pasch, Bob Griese and Chris Spielman
ESPN2 College Football (Saturday afternoon)- Pam Ward and Ray Bentley
ESPNU Saturday noon- Clay Matvick and David Diaz-Infante
ESPNU Saturday afternoon- Todd Harris and Charles Arbuckle
ESPNU late Saturday- Carter Blackburn and TBD
ESPN and ESPN2 Fridays and select ABC Saturdays- Joe Tessitore and Rod Gilmore
ABC, ESPN and ESPN2 Saturdays and select Fridays- Terry Gannon and David Norrie
ESPN and ESPN2 midweek games- Rece Davis, Mark May, Lou Holtz and Rob Stone
ESPNU Thursday- Charlie Neal and Jay Walker
ESPN Radio games- Bill Rosinski, Dennis Franchione and Joe Schad
SEC Network (ESPN Regional Television syndicated games)- Dave Neal, Andre Ware and Cara Capuano
BIG EAST Network (ESPN Regional Television syndicated games)- Mike Gleason, John Congemi and Quint Kessinich
ESPN Regional Television MAC Syndication- Michael Reghi and Doug Chapman


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: